Commercial breakdown: 2019 TicketGuardian 500

Whether they are irritating interruptions, or chances for folks to run for more snacks, commercials are a reality for NASCAR fans on race day. For those who like to know precisely how many there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2019 TicketGuardian 500

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 3:30 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 6:51 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 201
Minutes of race broadcast: 160
Minutes of traditional commercials: 41
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 9

Total number of commercials: 118
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 48
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 94
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 45
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 24
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 15
Number of times Fox utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 4

Companies seen the most during this broadcast: Midas (6 times); Toyota (6 times) & Ford (5 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

Boxing on Fox Sports foxsports.com/boxing – 3
Upcoming Cup race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar – 2
Big East Tournament on Fox foxsports.com/college-basketball – 1
‘Big Bang Theory’ and ‘2½ Men’ – 1
‘Master Chef Jr.’ fox.com/masterchef-jr – 1
‘Maury’, ‘2½ Men’, ‘Big Bang Theory’ – 1
‘911’ fox.com/9-1-1 on Fox – 1
‘The Passage’ fox.com/the-passage – 1
‘Sean Hannity’ foxnews.com/shows/Hannity – 1
‘2 ½ Men’, ‘Big Bang Theory’ – 1
US Open Golf on Fox foxsports.com/golf – 1

Total: 14

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

NBC local news wpxi.com on Foxfox.com – 1

Total: 1

Restaurants/Food

Coca-Cola Orange Vanilla us.coca-cola.com/flavors/ – 4
Hooters hooters9.com (Chase Elliott) – 4
Pizza Hut pizzahut.com/ – 4
Applebees applebees.com – 2
KFC kfc.com/ – 2
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 1
Outback outback.com – 1

Total: 18

Beer/Alcohol

Busch busch.com – 2

Total: 2

Car/Truck/Bike

Midas midas.com – 6
Toyota toyota.com – 5
Ford ford.com – 5
Jeep jeep.com – 3
Chevy chevy.com – 2
RamTrucks.com ramtrucks.com – 2
GMCDealer.com gmcdealer.com – 1
Kwik Fill kwikfill.com/home/home.php – 1
Mercedes Benz Vans MBVans.com – 1

Total: 26

Insurance/Health

Geico.com geico.com – 4
Allstate allstate.com – 2
Progressive progressive.com – 1

Total: 7

Financial

Ally Bank allybank.com – 2
USAA usaa.com/bank – 2

Total: 4

Technology

‘The Division 2’ tomclancy-thedivision.ubisoft.com/game/en-us/the-division-2 – 1
Samsung Galaxy S10 samsung.com/us/mobile/galaxy-s10/ – 1
Ring.com ring.com – 1

Total: 3

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Unisom unisom.com – 3
Nasacort nasacort.com – 3
Farxiga.com farxiga.com – 3
Gold Bond goldbond.com – 2
Icy Hot icyhot.com – 2
SaveonSymbicort.com saveonsymbicort.com – 2
ZantacOTC.com zantacotc.com – 1

Total: 16

Political/Special Interest

D. Raja for PA State Senate joinraja.com/ – 2

Total: 2

Racing Related

NASCAR.com/tickets nascar.com/tickets – 1

Total: 1

Race brdcast times: Comm. brdcast times:

3:30 PM – 3:33 PM – 3      3:33 PM – 3:36 PM – 3
3:36 PM – 3:40 PM – 4       3:40 PM – 3:42 PM – 2
3:42 PM – 3:52 PM – 10      3:52 PM – 3:55 PM – 3
3:55 PM – 3:59 PM – 4      3:59 PM – 4:01 PM – 2
4:01 PM – 4:08 PM – 7      4:08 PM – 4:11 PM – 3
4:11 PM – 4:23 PM – 12      4:23 PM – 4:26 PM – 3
4:26 PM – 4:31 PM – 5       4:31 PM – 4:33 PM – 2
4:33 PM – 4:36 PM – 3       4:36 PM – 4:39 PM – 3
4:39 PM – 4:45 PM – 6      4:45 PM – 4:47 PM – 2
4:47 PM – 4:53 PM – 6      4:53 PM – 4:55 PM – 2
4:55 PM – 5:01 PM – 6      5:01 PM – 5:03 PM – 2
5:03 PM – 5:11 PM – 8       5:11 PM – 5:13 PM – 2
5:13 PM – 5:16 PM – 3      5:16 PM – 5:19 PM – 3
5:19 PM – 5:23 PM – 4       5:23 PM – 5:26 PM – 3
5:26 PM – 5:36 PM – 10       5:36 PM – 5:39 PM – 3
5:39 PM – 5:43 PM – 4      5:43 PM – 5:46 PM – 3
5:46 PM – 6:51 PM – 65       6:51 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 160   Total comm. brdcst time: 41

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 24
(Monster Energy; Kroger; Jimmy John’s; Outback; Pizza Hut; Coca-Cola @CocaColaRacing ; Chevy; Ford Performance, Ford Hall of Fans ford.com/nascar ; Toyota, TRD; Sunoco; GoodYear; Midas; Geico; Nationwide; Progressive; Credit One Bank; Duracell; AstraZeneca; Comcast Xfinity; PBC on Fox PPV; Big East Conference on Fox & FS1; ‘NASCAR Heat 3’ video game; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1; upcoming Cup race)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

4:19 PM – 4:21 PM
Chevy; MartinsvilleSpeedway.com, NASCAR.com/Tickets ; KFC; Progressive; Big East Conference on Fox & FS1; upcoming Xfinity race

5:59 PM – 6:02 PM
Jeep; Busch Beer; upcoming Cup race; PBC on Fox PPV; NASCAR.com/Tickets ; Outback Restaurant

6:15 PM – 6:17 PM
Busch Beer; TexasMotorSpeedway.com NASCAR.com/Tickets ; Geico; Toyota; upcoming Cup race

6:34 PM – 6:36 PM
Progressive; KFC; upcoming Cup race; Big East Tournament on Fox & FS1; upcoming Xfinity race; PBC on Fox PPV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *