Commercial breakdown: 2019 Gander RV Duel at Daytona

Whether they are irritating interruptions, or chances for folks to run for more snacks, commercials are a reality for NASCAR fans on race day. For those who like to know precisely how many there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2019 Gander RV Duel at Daytona

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 7:00 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 9:37 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 157
Minutes of race broadcast: 124
Minutes of traditional commercials: 33
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 4
Number of missed restarts: 0
Number of ‘mystery cautions’ (debris not shown): 0

Total number of commercials: 83
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 35
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 71
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 33
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 12
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 9
Number of times FS1 utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 2

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

FS1/TV Previews/Promos:

Daytona 500 on Fox – 5
College Basketball on Fox – 2
Gander Outdoor Truck Series & Daytona 500 on Fox – 1
Gander Outdoor Truck Series, Xfinity Series & Daytona 500 on Fox – 1
Golf on Fox Sports foxsports.com/golf – 1

Total: 10

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

PenguinsPassport.com penguinspassport.com – 1

Total: 1

Restaurants/Food

KFC kfc.com/ – 3
Kraft Cheese kraftrecipes.com/brands/kraftcheese/products/20001/products – 3
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 2
Reese’s reeses.com – 2
Mountain Dew Game Fuel mountaindew.wikia.com/wiki/Game_Fuel_Promotion – 1
Panera Bread panerabread.com – 1
Papa Johns papajohns.com – 1
Pizza Hut pizzahut.com/ – 1
Dairy Queen dairyqueen.com – 1
Marco’s Pizza marcos.com – 1

Total: 16

Beer/Alcohol

Jack Daniels jackdaniels.com – 1

Total: 1

Car/Truck/Bike

Chevy chevy.com – 2
RamTrucks.com ramtrucks.com – 2
H-D.com/TestRide h-d.com/testride – 2
Jeep jeep.com – 2
ChooseNissan.com choosenissan.com #CallingTitans – 1
Buyatoyota.com buyatoyota.com – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Denny Hamlin) – 1
H-D.com/FreedomPromise h-d.com/freedompromise – 1
Buick buick.com – 1

Total: 13

Insurance/Health

Progressive progressive.com – 4
Allstate allstate.com – 1
Geico.com geico.com – 1
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 1

Total: 7

Wireless Phone

AT&T att.com/ – 2

Total: 2

Financial

Turbo Tax turbotax.com – 3
QuickenLoans.com quickenloans.com – 2

Total: 5

Technology

ComcastSpotlight.com comcastspotlight.com – 4

Total: 4

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Gander Outdoors ganderoutdoors.com/ – 3
Casper Mattress casper.com – 1
Get Roman getroman.com/tv – 1
Xeljanz Xeljanz.com – 1

Total: 6

Travel

Hilton.com hilton.com – 2
Best Western.com bestwestern.com – 1

Total: 3

Racing Related

NASCAR Xfinity Series nascar.com/news/xfinity-series/ – 1
Gander Outdoors Truck Series nascar.com/trucks – 1
Daytona 500 daytona500.com #DAYTONA500 – 1

Total: 3

Race brdcast times: Comm. brdcast times:

7:00 PM – 7:03 PM – 3    7:03 PM – 7:06 PM – 3
7:06 PM – 7:11 PM – 5    7:11 PM – 7:18 PM – 7
7:18 PM – 7:39 PM – 21    7:39 PM – 7:42 PM – 3
7:42 PM – 7:44 PM – 2    7:44 PM – 7:47 PM – 3
7:47 PM – 7:54 PM – 7    7:54 PM – 7:56 PM – 2
7:56 PM – 8:13 PM – 17    8:13 PM – 8:16 PM – 3
8:16 PM – 8:19 PM – 3    8:19 PM – 8:21 PM – 2
8:21 PM – 8:24 PM – 3    8:24 PM – 8:27 PM – 3
8:27 PM – 8:31 PM – 4    8:31 PM – 8:34 PM – 3
8:34 PM – 8:36 PM – 2    8:36 PM – 8:38 PM – 2
8:38 PM – 8:41 PM – 3    8:41 PM – 8:43 PM – 2
8:43 PM – 9:37 PM – 54    9:37 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 124 Total comm. brdcst time: 33

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

7:32 PM – 7:34 PM
PBC on Fox; Toyota; Geico; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1; Daytona500.com and NASCAR.com/Tickets

9:04 PM – 9:06 PM
PBC on Fox; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1; Chevy; KFC; Harley Davidson/TestRide; Gander Outdoors Truck Series; Daytona 500 on Fox

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *