Commercial breakdown: 2021 EchoPark Automotive Texas Grand Prix

On Sunday, NASCAR’s Inaugural Circuit of the Americas race was held. There was great anticipation by the NASCAR fans, especially with the threat of rain thrown in. Racing at a new track, with rain tires! What could go wrong? It worked out for the sponsors, as there were cautions, and that meant lots of commercial breaks. For those who like to know precisely how many ads there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2021 EchoPark Automotive Texas Grand Prix

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 2:24 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 6:30 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 246
Minutes of race broadcast: 203
Minutes of traditional commercials: 43
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 10

Total number of commercials: 123
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 55
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 100
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 52
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 23
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 16
Number of times FS1 utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 4

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Xfinity (10 times); Geico (9 times); Coca-Cola (8 times); Toyota (6 times); Subway (5 times); McDonald’s (5 times); Budweiser/Bud Light (5 times); T Mobile (5 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

‘House Broken’ on Fox fox.com/house-broken and ‘Duncanville’ fox.com/Duncanville – 2
TSL Football thespringleague.com on Fox – 2
Upcoming Cup race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar ; Coca-Cola, Geico, Xfinity, Busch Beer NASCAR.com/Tickets – 1
All Star Race foxsports.com/nascar TexasMotorSpeedway.com – 1
‘Crime Scene Kitchen’ on Fox fox.com/crime-scene-kitchen – 1
Fox Nation nation.fox.com – 1
‘Lego Masters’ fox.com/lego-masters – 1
‘Master Chef Legends’ fox.com/masterchef-legends/ – 1

Total: 10

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

C Harper Chevy East CHarperChevyEast.com – 2
Cochran cochran.com – 2
PNC.com/lowcashmode pnc.com/lowcashmode – 1
Star Lake Pavilion livenation.com/venue/KovZpZAEk71A/the-pavilion-at-star-lake-events and JasonAldean.com – 1

Total: 6

Restaurants/Food

Subway Subway.com – 5
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 4
Coca-Cola cocacola.com – 4
diet Dr. Pepper drpepper.com – 2
Wendy’s wendys.com – 2
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 1
Pizza Hut pizzahut.com/ – 1
Red Bull redbull.com – 1

Total: 20

Beer/Alcohol

Budweiser budweiser.com – 3
Bud Light budlight.com – 2
Stella Artois stellaartois.com – 1

Total: 6

Car/Truck/Bike

CarFax.com carfax.com – 3
Ford ford.com – 3
Chevy chevy.com – 2
Ram Trucks ram.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com (Kyle Busch) – 2
GoodYear goodyear.com – 1
Midas midas.com – 1
Buyatoyota.com buyatoyota.com – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Bubba Wallace) – 1
WeatherTech.com weathertech.com – 1
Advance Auto advanceautoparts.com – 1

Total: 20

Insurance/Health

Geico.com geico.com – 4
USAA.com usaa.com – 4
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 2
Progressive progressive.com – 1

Total: 11

Wireless Phone

T-Mobile t-mobile.com/ – 5
Cricket Wireless cricketwireless.com – 1

Total: 6

Home Improvement

ACE Hardware ACEHardware.com – 1
Mahindra mahindrausa.com – 1
Power Home powerhome.com 1-800-POWER-90 – 1

Total: 3

Financial

AmeriSave.com – 1
Credible.com – 1
GoCreditOne gocreditone.com – 1

Total: 3

Technology

Xfinity.com xfinity.com – 3
Amazon amazon.com – 1
IBM ibm.com – 1

Total: 5

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Xyzal xyzal.com – 2
Bounce bouncefresh.com – 1
Icy Hot icyhot.com – 1
Ozempic ozempic.com – 1
Zantac 360 zantacotc.com – 1

Total: 6

Travel

Ark Encounter arkencounter.com – 3

Total: 3

Shipping

USPS usps.com – 1

Total: 1

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:

2:24 PM – 2:27 PM – 3      2:27 PM – 2:30 PM – 3
2:30 PM – 2:33 PM – 3      2:33 PM – 2:36 PM – 3
2:36 PM – 3:09 PM – 33      3:09 PM – 3:12 PM – 3
3:12 PM – 3:15 PM – 3      3:15 PM – 3:18 PM – 3
3:18 PM – 3:35 PM – 17      3:35 PM – 3:38 PM – 3
3:38 PM – 3:41 PM – 3      3:41 PM – 3:45 PM – 4
3:45 PM – 3:52 PM – 7      3:52 PM – 3:55 PM – 3
3:55 PM – 3:56 PM – 1      3:56 PM – 4:00 PM – 4
4:00 PM – 4:03 PM – 3      4:03 PM – 4:06 PM – 3
4:06 PM – 4:09 PM – 3      4:09 PM – 4:12 PM – 3
4:12 PM – 4:19 PM – 7      4:19 PM – 4:21 PM – 2
4:21 PM – 4:33 PM – 12      4:33 PM – 4:36 PM – 3
4:36 PM – 4:56 PM – 20      4:56 PM – 4:58 PM – 2
4:58 PM – 5:10 PM – 12      5:10 PM – 5:12 PM – 2
5:12 PM – 5:16 PM – 4      5:16 PM – 5:18 PM – 2
5:18 PM – 6:30 PM – 72      6:30 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 203      Total comm. brdcst time: 43

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 24
(EchoPark Automotive echopark.com ; Fox Bet Super 6 app, Clint’s Stage 2 Contest; Fox Sports and GoodSports.org ; Monster Energy; Morgan’s Wonderland morganswonderland.com ; Camping World; Subway; KFC; Coca-Cola; Busch Beer; Ford Performance; Toyota; Ram Trucks; GoodYear; Mobil 1, Mobil1Thousand.com ; Geico; PNC Bank; Credit One Bank; iRacing.com; Xfinity; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; MLB on FS1; MLS on FS1; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1; Upcoming Cup race)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

3:01 PM – 3:03 PM
Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Geico, Busch Beer, Xfinity, #NASCARSalutes NASCAR.com/Tickets ; Geico; Ram Trucks; Subway; Upcoming Camping World Truck Series race, NASCAR.com/Trucks

5:33 PM – 5:36 PM
Toyota (Kyle Busch); PNC Bank/lowcashmode ; Pizza Hut; Upcoming Xfinity race NASCAR.com/Xfinity NASCAR.com/Tickets ; Upcoming Cup race; NASCAR.com/KidsTix

5:55 PM – 5:58 PM
Ram Trucks; Xfinity.com/NASCAR ; McDonald’s; Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Geico, Busch Beer, Xfinity, #NASCARSalutes NASCAR.com/Tickets ; MLB on FS1; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; Upcoming Camping World Truck Series race

6:12 PM – 6:14 PM
Upcoming Xfinity race NASCAR.com/Xfinity; Wendy’s; Ford; ‘Fox Nation’ on Fox News; Upcoming Cup Series, Coca-Cola, Geico, Xfinity, Busch Beer

1 thought on “Commercial breakdown: 2021 EchoPark Automotive Texas Grand Prix”

Comments are closed.