Commercial breakdown: 2021 Coca-Cola 600

NASCAR fans knew they had a long evening of racing in store for them on Sunday for the Coca-Cola 600 race. For over four hours, our racing warriors entertained us, and their sponsors enticed us to buy their products. For those who like to know precisely how many commercials there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2021 Coca-Cola 600

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 6:04 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 10:26 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 262
Minutes of race broadcast: 198
Minutes of traditional commercials: 64
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 11

Total number of commercials: 195
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 78
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 163
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 75
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 32
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 20
Number of times Fox utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 5

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Geico (times); Coca-Cola (9 times); Hershey’s (9 times); Xfinity (9 times); McDonald’s (8 times); USAA (7 times); Ram Trucks (6 times); Verizon (6 times); Wendy’s (5 times); Applebee’s (5 times); Toyota (5 times); T-Mobile (5 times); IBM (5 times); Nature’s Bounty (5 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

Baseball on Fox Sports foxsports.com/mlb – 2
Westminster Dog Show westminsterkennelclub.org on Fox – 2
‘House Broken’ on Fox fox.com/house-broken and ‘Duncanville’ fox.com/Duncanville – 2
‘Crime Scene Kitchen’ on Fox fox.com/crime-scene-kitchen and ‘Master Chef Legends’ fox.com/masterchef-legends/ – 1
Fox Nation nation.fox.com – 1
‘Friday Night Smackdown’ fox.com/wwe-friday-night-smackdown – 1
‘Hell’s Kitchen’ fox.com/hellskitchen/ – 1
‘Lego Masters’ fox.com/lego-masters – 1
‘Master Chef Legends’ fox.com/masterchef-legends/ – 1
‘Seinfeld’ – 1
Upcoming Cup race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar ; Coca-Cola, Geico, Xfinity, Busch Beer, PoconoRaceway.com – 1

Total: 14

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

WPGH wpgh53.com and PA Cyber Charter School pacyber.org – 2
Fox 53 wpgh53.com and 22 the Point 22thepoint.com , Ross Brown 412-931-8018 – 2
NBC local news wpxi.com on Fox fox.com – 2
Get Go getgocafe.com – 2
‘The National Desk’ on Fox 53 wpgh53.com – 1
Dollar Bank dollarbank.com – 1
PNC.com/lowcashmode pnc.com/lowcashmode – 1
RiverHounds riverhounds.com on the Point 22thepoint.com – 1

Total: 12

Restaurants/Food

Hershey’s hersheys.com – 9
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 8
Applebees applebees.com – 5
Wendy’s wendys.com – 5
Coca-Cola cocacola.com – 4
diet Dr. Pepper drpepper.com – 3
Subway Subway.com – 3
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 2
Arby’s arbys.com – 1

Total: 40

Beer/Alcohol

Budweiser budweiser.com – 2
Stella Artois stellaartois.com – 2
Michelob Ultra michelobultra.com – 1

Total: 5

Car/Truck/Bike

Chevy chevy.com – 4
Ram Trucks ram.com – 4
Ford ford.com – 3
CarFax.com carfax.com – 3
Advance Auto advanceautoparts.com – 2
Armor All facebook.com/armorall – 2
GoodYear goodyear.com – 2
WeatherTech.com weathertech.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Kyle Busch) – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Bubba Wallace) – 1

Total: 25

Insurance/Health

USAA.com usaa.com – 7
Geico.com geico.com – 5
Good Rx goodrx.com – 1
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 1
Progressive progressive.com – 1

Total: 15

Wireless Phone

T-Mobile t-mobile.com/ – 5

Total: 5

Home Improvement

Kioti tractors kioti.com – 3
Benjamin Moore paint benjaminmoore.com – 1

Total: 4

Financial

AmeriSave.com – 3
Ally Bank allybank.com (Alex Bowman) – 2
GoCreditOne gocreditone.com – 2
Credible.com – 1
Experian.com/boost experian.com/boost – 1
Guaranteed Rate rate.com – 1

Total: 10

Technology

IBM ibm.com – 5
Verizon verizon.com/ – 3
Verizon/frontline verizon.com/frontline – 2
Amazon amazon.com – 2
Angi angi.com – 1
Comcast Business comcast.com/business – 1
Xfinity/NASCAR xfinity.com/nascar – 1
incident-tracker.com – 1

Total: 16

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Natures Bounty naturesbounty.com – 5
Skyrizi skyrizi.com – 2
Trelegy trelegy.com – 2
Allegra allegra.com – 2
Casper Mattress casper.com – 1
Entresto.com entresto.com – 1
Icy Hot icyhot.com – 1
Just For Men justformen.com – 1
Xyzal xyzal.com – 1

Total: 16

Shipping

USPS usps.com – 1

Total: 1

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:
6:04 PM – 6:11 PM – 7      6:11 PM – 6:13 PM – 2
6:13 PM – 6:18 PM – 5      6:18 PM – 6:20 PM – 2
6:20 PM – 6:33 PM – 13      6:33 PM – 6:35 PM – 2
6:35 PM – 6:41 PM – 6      6:41 PM – 6:44 PM – 3
6:44 PM – 6:48 PM – 4      6:48 PM – 6:51 PM – 3
6:51 PM – 6:59 PM – 8      6:59 PM – 7:02 PM – 3
7:02 PM – 7:06 PM – 4      7:06 PM – 7:08 PM – 2
7:08 PM – 7:20 PM – 12      7:20 PM – 7:23 PM – 3
7:23 PM – 7:26 PM – 3      7:26 PM – 7:29 PM – 3
7:29 PM – 7:35 PM – 6      7:35 PM – 7:38 PM – 3
7:38 PM – 7:44 PM – 6      7:44 PM – 7:46 PM – 2
7:46 PM – 7:55 PM – 9      7:55 PM – 7:57 PM – 2
7:57 PM – 8:02 PM – 5      8:02 PM – 8:05 PM – 3
8:05 PM – 8:07 PM – 2      8:07 PM – 8:10 PM – 3
8:10 PM – 8:23 PM – 13      8:23 PM – 8:26 PM – 3
8:26 PM – 8:32 PM – 6      8:32 PM – 8:35 PM – 3
8:35 PM – 8:42 PM – 7      8:42 PM – 8:45 PM – 3
8:45 PM – 8:52 PM – 7      8:52 PM – 8:54 PM – 2
8:54 PM – 9:01 PM – 7      9:01 PM – 9:04 PM – 3
9:04 PM – 9:10 PM – 6      9:10 PM – 9:12 PM – 2
9:12 PM – 9:26 PM – 14      9:26 PM – 9:30 PM – 4
9:30 PM – 9:32 PM – 2      9:32 PM – 9:36 PM – 4
9:36 PM – 9:45 PM – 9     9:45 PM – 9:47 PM – 2
9:47 PM – 9:54 PM – 7      9:54 PM – 9:56 PM – 2
9:56 PM – 10:26 PM – 30      10:26 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 198      Total comm. brdcst time: 64

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 28
(Coca-Cola; Monster Energy; USO.org ; HonorAndRemember.org, text FLAG to 71777 ; DreamsforVeterans.org ; Victory Junction Gang Camp victoryjunction.org ; Fox Bet Super 6 app, Clint’s Stage 2 Contest; Hunt Bros. Pizza; Door Dash, Dash Pass ; KFC; McDonald’s; Busch Beer; Ford Performance; Toyota; Ram Trucks; GoodYear; Geico; Progressive; USAA, PoppyinMemory.com ; Kioti; Advent Health; Credit One Bank; Ally; PNC Bank; credible.com; iRacing.com ; Verizon Frontline; Xfinity; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; MLB on Fox; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1; Upcoming Cup race on FS1)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

7:14 PM – 7:17 PM
Geico; Toyota (Kyle Busch); Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity; AmeriSave; Subway; MLB on Fox; Upcoming Xfinity race NASCAR.com/Xfinity

8:16 PM – 8:18 PM
Progressive; Upcoming Camping World Truck Series race, NASCAR.com/Trucks; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; Ram Trucks; USO.org and Coca-Cola; MLB on Fox; Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity, NASCAR.com/Tickets

9:17 PM – 9:19 PM
Toyota (Bubba Wallace); Progressive; Xfinity.com/nascar ; Wendy’s; Fox Nation on Fox News; Upcoming Xfinity race NASCAR.com/Xfnity

10:05 PM – 10:07 PM
Ram Trucks; Progressive; Just for Men; NASCAR.com/KidsTix ; LegoMasters on Fox; Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity

10:15 PM – 10:17 PM
Ford; Verizon Frontline; Upcoming Xfinity race NASCAR.com/Xfinity ; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; AmeriSave; Upcoming Camping World Truck Series race on FS1 NASCAR.com/Trucks NASCAR.com/Tickets

1 thought on “Commercial breakdown: 2021 Coca-Cola 600”

Comments are closed.