Commercial breakdown: 2021 Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500

In, “The Wizard of Oz,” Dorothy had a heck of a time getting those ruby slippers to get home. For all that she endured, she was told that her ability to go home was inside her all the time. This past weekend, Martin Truex Jr. may have sung, “Weather and Cautions and Delays, Oh, My!”… but, like Dorothy, found that how to get where he wanted to go (in this place, Victory Lane) was deep inside himself. The commercials during the broadcast may have seemed to some to be as welcome as a green-faced witch; but they are the only way you also get to watch the rides on the yellow brick road. For those big and little people who like to know precisely how many ads there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2021 Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 8:50 PM
Rain Delay: 9:43 PM
Restart Next Day: 4:09 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 8:02 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 286
Minutes of race broadcast: 243
Minutes of traditional commercials: 43
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 6

Total number of commercials: 121
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 48
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 104
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 46
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 17
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 15
Number of times FS1 utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 3

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Xfinity (8 times); Geico 7 times); Coca-Cola (6 times); Blue-Emu (6 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

FoxSports/app foxsports.com/app – 4
‘Friday Night Smackdown’ fox.com/wwe-friday-night-smackdown – 3
‘Gutfield’ on foxnews.com – 2
‘The Herd with Colin Cowherd’ foxsports.com/watch/the-herd-with-colin-cowherd/video – 2
Upcoming Cup race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar ; Coca-Cola, Geico, Xfinity, Busch Beer – 2
‘Skip & Shannon Undisputed’ foxsports.com/presspass/shows-properties/show/skip-and-shannon-undisputed – 2
Upcoming Xfinity race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar – 1
Upcoming Camping World Truck race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar NASCAR.com/tickets – 1
‘America’s Most Wanted’ on Fox fox.com/americas-most-wanted/about-the-show/ – 1
‘911 Lone Star’ fox.com/9-1-1-lone-star – 1
tubi – 1

Total: 20

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

Mark Arbuckle Nissan markarbucklenissan.com – 1
Shults Ford shultsford.com – 1

Total: 2

Restaurants/Food

Coca-Cola cocacola.com – 4
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 4
HintWater.com – 3
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 2
Subway Subway.com – 2
Dr. Pepper drpepper.com – 2
Door Dash doordash.com (Bubba Wallace) – 1
Little Caesars littlecaesars.com – 1

Total: 19

Beer/Alcohol

Busch busch.com – 1
Michelob Ultra michelobultra.com – 1

Total: 2

Car/Truck/Bike

Ram Trucks ram.com – 4
Advance Auto advanceautoparts.com – 3
Discount Tire – America’s Tire discounttire.com – 2
Ford ford.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com (Kyle Busch) – 2
Chevy chevy.com – 1
WeatherTech.com weathertech.com – 1

Total: 17

Insurance/Health

Geico.com geico.com – 4
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 4
Progressive progressive.com – 3
USAA.com usaa.com – 3
TakeonPD.com – 2

Total: 16

Wireless Phone

T-Mobile t-mobile.com/ – 3
Cricket Wireless cricketwireless.com – 1

Total: 4

Home Improvement

Kioti tractors kioti.com – 4
GTRevolution.com – 2
Kubota gokubota.com – 2

Total: 8

Financial

Credible.com – 1
GoCreditOne gocreditone.com – 1
Turbo Tax turbotax.com – 1

Total: 3

Technology

Xfinity.com xfinity.com – 2
Xfinity/NASCAR xfinity.com/nascar – 1

Total: 3

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Blue Emu blue-emu.com – 4
Natures Bounty naturesbounty.com – 2
Gillette gillette.com – 1

Total: 7

Military

TodaysMilitary.com – 1

Total: 1

Racing Related

NASCAR.com nascar.com – 1
Darlington Raceway darlingtonraceway.com – 1

Total: 2

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:
Saturday, April 10
8:50 PM – 8:53 PM – 3      8:53 PM – 8:56 PM – 3
8:56 PM – 8:59 PM – 3      8:59 PM – 9:01 PM – 2
9:01 PM – 9:10 PM – 9      9:10 PM – 9:12 PM – 2
9:12 PM – 9:40 PM – 28      9:40 PM – 9:43 PM – 3

————————Rain Delay————————-

Sunday, April 11
4:09 PM – 4:11 PM – 2      4:11 PM – 4:13 PM – 2
4:13 PM – 4:25 PM – 12      4:25 PM – 4:28 PM – 3
4:28 PM – 4:42 PM – 14      4:42 PM – 4:44 PM – 2
4:44 PM – 4:46 PM – 2      4:46 PM – 4:49 PM – 3
4:49 PM – 5:14 PM – 25      5:14 PM – 5:17 PM – 3
5:17 PM – 5:28 PM – 11      5:28 PM – 5:30 PM – 2
5:30 PM – 5:40 PM – 10       5:40 PM – 5:42 PM – 2
5:42 PM – 5:44 PM – 2      5:44 PM – 5:46 PM – 2
5:46 PM – 5:51 PM – 5      5:51 PM – 5:54 PM – 3
5:54 PM – 6:14 PM – 20      6:14 PM – 6:17 PM – 3
6:17 PM – 6:19 PM – 2      6:19 PM – 6:21 PM – 2
6:21 PM – 6:44 PM – 23      6:44 PM – 6:46 PM – 2
6:46 PM – 6:54 PM – 8      6:54 PM – 6:56 PM – 2
6:56 PM – 7:07 PM – 11      7:07 PM – 7:09 PM – 2
7:09 PM – 8:02 PM – 53      8:02 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 243      Total comm. brdcst time: 43

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 22
(Blue-Emu; PeavyFamilyFoundation.org ; Fox Bet Super 6 app, Clint’s Stage 2 Contest; Monster Energy; Hunt Bros. Pizza; KFC; Subway; Coca-Cola; Mountain Dew, DewOutdoorStimulus.com ; Busch Beer; Ford Performance; Toyota; Ram Trucks; Geico; USAA; Advance Auto Parts, AdvanceMyTrack.com, ‘Advance My Track Challenge’ ; Ally Bank; Credit One Bank; Xfinity; MLB on FS1; Upcoming Cup race)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

9:34 PM – 9:36 PM
MLS Soccer on Fox Sports; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; Toyota; Subway; Blue-Emu; Upcoming Xfinity Series race NASCAR.com/Xfinity

5:03 PM – 5:05 PM
MLB on FS1; Camping World Truck Series NASCAR.com/trucks on FS1; Ram Trucks; Geico; Fox Sports app

7:39 PM – 7:41 PM
‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; MLS on Fox Sports; Ford; Progressive; Blue-Emu; Upcoming Xfinity race NASCAR.com/Xfinity

1 thought on “Commercial breakdown: 2021 Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500”

Comments are closed.