Commercial breakdown: 2021 Toyota/SaveMart 350

The golden California sun served up a sunny day for a NASCAR race on Sunday. Guy Fieri, famous restauranteur, was at the track, and served up some humor and star power. Kyle Larson, however, didn’t serve anything, as he consumed the race, from the pole position to each stage, and then won it. For the consumers (otherwise known as fans) who watched the race, who like to know precisely how many commercials there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2021 Toyota/SaveMart 350

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 3:54 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 7:28 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 214
Minutes of race broadcast: 172
Minutes of traditional commercials: 42
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 9

Total number of commercials: 130
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 62
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 105
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 58
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 25
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 18
Number of times FS1 utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 4

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Xfinity (10 times); Coca-Cola (6 times); Geico (6 times); Carl’s Jr. and Hardee’s (6 times); Applebee’s (5 times); Busch Beer (5 times); Toyota (5 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

Westminster Dog Show westminsterkennelclub.org on FS1 – 2
Upcoming Camping World Truck race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar NASCAR.com/Tickets – 1
All Star Race foxsports.com/nascar – 1
Soccer on Fox Sports foxsports.com/soccer – 1
‘Crime Scene Kitchen’ on Fox fox.com/crime-scene-kitchen and ‘Master Chef – 1
‘Lego Masters’ fox.com/lego-masters – 1

Total: 7

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

C Harper CHarper.com – 1
Mack Darr Plumbing mackdarrinc.com/Christopher’s Pizza christopherspizzajeannette.com/Laurel Nursery Garden Center laurelnurseryinc.com/Carmine’s Pizza facebook.com/CarminesLatrobe – 1

Total: 1

Restaurants/Food

Applebees applebees.com – 5
Carl’s Jr. carlsjr.com and Hardees hardees.com – 5
Subway Subway.com – 4
Wendy’s wendys.com – 3
Coca-Cola cocacola.com – 3
diet Dr. Pepper drpepper.com – 2
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 2
Little Caesars littlecaesars.com – 1
Pepsi pepsi.com – 1
Burger King burgerking.com – 1

Total: 27

Beer/Alcohol

Bud Light budlight.com – 2
Busch busch.com – 2
Michelob Ultra michelobultra.com – 1

Total: 5

Car/Truck/Bike

Jiffy Lube jiffylube.com – 4
Ram Trucks ram.com – 3
Ford ford.com – 2
Discount Tire – America’s Tire discounttire.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com – 2
Advance Auto advanceautoparts.com – 2
BORLA borla.com – 2
CarFax.com carfax.com – 1
Chevy chevy.com – 1
Dodge dodge.com – 1
Midas midas.com – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Kyle Busch) – 1
WeatherTech.com weathertech.com – 1

Total: 23

Insurance/Health

TakeonPD.com – 3
USAA.com usaa.com – 3
Geico.com geico.com – 2
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 2
Progressive progressive.com – 1

Total: 11

Wireless Phone

Xfinity Mobile xfinitymobile.com – 3
T-Mobile t-mobile.com/ – 2
Cricket Wireless cricketwireless.com – 1
T-Mobile/55 t-mobile.com/55 – 1

Total: 7

Home Improvement

Kioti tractors kioti.com – 3
MakitaTools.com – 2

Total: 5

Financial

Experian.com/boost experian.com/boost – 2
Ally Bank allybank.com (Alex Bowman) – 1
AmeriSave.com – 1
Credible.com – 1

Total: 5

Technology

IBM ibm.com – 1

Total: 1

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Natures Bounty naturesbounty.com – 4
Just for Men ControlGX Shampoo justformen.com/control-gx-shampoo.html/ – 2
Allegra allegra.com – 1
Osteo Bi-Flex osteobiflex.com – 1
Rybelsus.com – 1
Selsun Blue selsunblue.com – 1

Total: 10

Shipping

USPS usps.com – 1

Total: 1

Racing Related

NASCAR.com/Shop nascar.com/shop – 1
NashvilleSuperSpeedway.com – 1

Total: 2

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:

3:54 PM – 3:57 PM – 3      3:57 PM – 4:00 PM – 3
4:00 PM – 4:03 PM – 3      4:03 PM – 4:06 PM – 3
4:06 PM – 4:19 PM – 13      4:19 PM – 4:22 PM – 3
4:22 PM – 4:32 PM – 10      4:32 PM – 4:35 PM – 3
4:35 PM – 4:51 PM – 16      4:51 PM – 4:55 PM – 4
4:55 PM – 4:59 PM – 4      4:59 PM – 5:02 PM – 3
5:02 PM – 5:10 PM – 8      5:10 PM – 5:12 PM – 2
5:12 PM – 5:18 PM – 6      5:18 PM – 5:21 PM – 3
5:21 PM – 5:35 PM – 14      5:35 PM – 5:39 PM – 4
5:39 PM – 5:43 PM – 4      5:43 PM – 5:46 PM – 3
5:46 PM – 5:54 PM – 8      5:54 PM – 5:57 PM – 3
5:57 PM – 6:03 PM – 6      6:03 PM – 6:06 PM – 3
6:06 PM – 6:37 PM – 31      6:37 PM – 6:39 PM – 2
6:39 PM – 7:11 PM – 32      7:11 PM – 7:14 PM – 3
7:14 PM – 7:28 PM – 14      7:28 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 172      Total comm. brdcst time: 42

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 18
(Toyota; Monster Energy; Fox Sports & GoodSports.org ; Fox Bet Super 6 app, Clint’s Stage 2 Contest; KFC; Coca-Cola; Busch Beer; Ford Performance; Ram Trucks; Geico; BORLA borla.com ; USAA; Ally Bank; Credible.com; Credit One Bank; Xfinity; Westmoreland Kennel Club Dog Show on Fox; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1; ‘Race Day’ on FS1; Upcoming All-Star Cup Race)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

4:42 PM – 4:44 PM
Upcoming All-Star race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity; Xfinity.com/nascar ; Toyota (Bubba Wallace); Carl’s Jr. & Hardee’s; MLB on Fox; Upcoming Xfinity race NASCAR.com/Xfinity

6:12 PM – 6:15 PM
Ram Trucks; Geico; Wendy’s; Upcoming All-Star race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity; Xfinity.com/nascar ; Fox Nation on Fox News; Upcoming Camping World Truck Series race; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox

6:26 PM – 6:28 PM
Progressive; Toyota (Kyle Busch); McDonald’s; Upcoming Xfinity race NASCAR.com/Xfinity ; MLB on Fox

6:51 PM – 6:53 PM
Upcoming Cup Pocono races; Ford; Little Caesars; Midas; ‘Friday Night Snackdown’ on Fox; Upcoming All-Star race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity

1 thought on “Commercial breakdown: 2021 Toyota/SaveMart 350”

Comments are closed.