Commercial breakdown: 2021 Jockey Made in America presented by Kwik Trip 250

“Guess who just got back today?
Them wild-eyed boys that’d been away
Haven’t changed, had much to say
But man, I still think them cats are crazy”

Thanks, Thin Lizzy, for the perfect song to hum following this weekend’s race. The NASCAR Cup Series hadn’t raced at Road America since girls wore poodle skirts, but did so on Sunday. The many NASCAR fans attending the race had great weather to enjoy, and a terrific race to watch. For those at home, they got to view all of that; and, of course, the commercials, too. For those who like to know precisely how many there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2021 Jockey Made in America presented by Kwik Trip 250

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 2:18 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 5:36 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 198
Minutes of race broadcast: 161
Minutes of traditional commercials: 38
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 12

Total number of commercials: 114
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 53
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 86
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 49
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 28
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 20
Number of times NBC utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 4

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Xfinity (7 times); Sonic (7 times); Geico (6 times); Coca-Cola (5 times); Toyota (5 times); Credit Karma (5 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

NBC/TV Previews/Promos:

Olympics on NBC nbcolympics.com – 3
Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity; NASCAR.com/Tickets – 1
NFL nfl.com – 1
NHL on NBC/NBC Sports nbcsports.com/nhl & Peacock – 1
Golf on Golf Channel and NBC Sports – 1
Golf on NBC/NBC Sports nbcsports.com/golf – 1
‘America’s Got Talent’ nbc.com/americas-got-talent – 1
‘Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks Spectacular’ nbc.com/macys-4th-of-july-fireworks-spectacular – 1

Total: 10

Movies

‘The Tomorrow War’ amazon.com/Tomorrow-War-Chris-Pratt/dp/B093CNZ7ST – 1
‘Boss Baby’ dreamworks.com/movies/the-boss-baby- 1

Total: 2

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

Cabinet World cabinetworldpa.com – 2
NBC local newswpxi.com – 2
NBC local news wpxi.com and ShopHonda.com – 1
Dollar Bank dollarbank.com – 1

Total: 6

Restaurants/Food

Sonic sonicdrivein.com – 5
Subway Subway.com – 3
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 3
diet Dr. Pepper drpepper.com – 2
Coca-Cola cocacola.com – 1
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 1

Total: 15

Beer/Alcohol

Bud Light budlight.com – 1
Busch Light Apple busch.com – 1

Total: 2

Car/Truck/Bike

Ram Trucks ram.com – 2
Ford ford.com – 2
GoodYear goodyear.com – 2
Hyundai hyundaiusa.com – 1
Kia kia.com – 1
Sunoco sunocoinc.com – 1
Buyatoyota.com buyatoyota.com – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Kyle Busch) – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Bubba Wallace) – 1
WeatherTech.com weathertech.com – 1
Advance Auto advanceautoparts.com – 1

Total: 14

Insurance/Health

USAA.com usaa.com – 3
Geico.com geico.com – 2
Progressive progressive.com – 2
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 1

Total: 8

Wireless Phone

T-Mobile t-mobile.com/ – 4
Cricket Wireless cricketwireless.com – 2
Comcast Business Mobile business.comcast.com/mobile – 1

Total: 7

Home Improvement

Kioti tractors kioti.com – 1

Total: 1

Financial

CreditKarma.com creditkarma.com – 3
Ally Bank allybank.com (Alex Bowman) – 1

Total: 4

Legal

DuganLaw.com duganlaw.com – 1

Total: 1

Technology

Amazon amazon.com – 3
Xfinity/NASCAR xfinity.com/nascar – 2
MalwareBytes.com – 1

Total: 6

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Breztri breztri.com – 3
Blue Emu blue-emu.com – 2
Get Roman getroman.com/tv – 1
Purple.com purple.com/tv – 1

Total: 7

Racing Related

NASCAR.com/tickets nascar.com/tickets – 1
Daytona International Speedway daytonainternationalspeedway.com/ – 1
New Hampshire Motor Speedway nhms.com – 1

Total: 3

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:

2:18 PM – 2:21 PM – 3      2:21 PM – 2:24 PM – 3
2:24 PM – 2:27 PM – 3      2:27 PM – 2:29 PM – 2
2:29 PM – 2:34 PM – 5      2:34 PM – 2:36 PM – 2
2:36 PM – 2:48 PM – 12      2:48 PM – 2:51 PM – 3
2:51 PM – 3:00 PM – 9      3:00 PM – 3:02 PM – 2
3:02 PM – 3:12 PM – 10      3:12 PM – 3:15 PM – 3
3:15 PM – 3:18 PM – 3      3:18 PM – 3:20 PM – 2
3:20 PM – 3:24 PM – 4      3:24 PM – 3:26 PM – 2
3:26 PM – 3:29 PM – 3      3:29 PM – 3:32 PM – 3
3:32 PM – 3:42 PM – 10      3:42 PM – 3:44 PM – 2
3:44 PM – 4:04 PM – 20      4:04 PM – 4:07 PM – 3
4:07 PM – 4:09 PM – 2      4:09 PM – 4:11 PM – 2
4:11 PM – 4:15 PM – 4      4:15 PM – 4:18 PM – 3
4:18 PM – 4:45 PM – 27      4:45 PM – 4:48 PM – 3
4:48 PM – 4:52 PM – 4      4:52 PM – 4:54 PM – 2
4:54 PM – 5:36 PM – 42      5:36 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 161      Total comm. brdcst time: 37

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 19
(Monster Energy; Sonic; Coca-Cola; Busch Beer, Busch Light Apple, busch.com #buschlightapple #sweepstakes ; Ford Performance; Toyota; Geico; Carvana; Progressive; T-Mobile; Credit One Bank, GoCreditOne.com ; Xfinity; Olympics on NBC, ‘Wings Across America’ wingsacrossamerica.org ; The Open Golf on NBC & Golf Channel; IndyCar race; NASCAR app; NASCAR.com/Drive ; NASCAR.com/Scanner ; ‘Countdown to Green’ on NBCSN; ‘NASCAR America Post-Race Show’; Upcoming Xfinity Series race; Upcoming Cup race)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

4:27 PM – 4:30 PM
Coca-Cola; Credit Karma; Xfinity.com/nascar ; Subway; Advance Auto Parts; Upcoming Xfinity Series race NASCAR.com/Tickets ; Golf on NBC/NBCSN

4:38 PM – 4:41 PM
Ally Bank (Alex Bowman); Advance Auto Parts; Sonic; Geico; Toyota; Upcoming Cup Series race; ‘Today’ show on NBC

5:01 PM – 5:04 PM
Leaf Filter getleaffilter.com ; Sonic; Liberty Mutual; Coca-Cola; Applebee’s; Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity; Golf on NBC/NBCSN

5:12 PM – 5:15 PM
Mike’s Hard Lemonade; Credit Karma; Toyota (Kyle Busch); McDonald’s; Geico; Upcoming Cup race; Golf on NBC & Golf Channel

1 thought on “Commercial breakdown: 2021 Jockey Made in America presented by Kwik Trip 250”

Comments are closed.