Commercial breakdown: 2021 Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500

Kyle Larson was playing Atlanta Motor Speedway like a golden fiddle he earned in Georgia on a wild bet… until the closing laps. Perhaps, today, he has an old sweet song on his mind, and no peace, no peace. It depends on his view: was he the dominant force, or the ultimate loser? I hope he has peace with his accomplishment there on Sunday. I hope the fans had peace with the broadcast, punctuated with the obligatory commercials. For those who like to know precisely how many there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2021 Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 3:00 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 6:47 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 227
Minutes of race broadcast: 182
Minutes of traditional commercials: 45
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 11

Total number of commercials: 138
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 68
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 112
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 64
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 26
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 18
Number of times Fox utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 4

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Xfinity (9 times); Coca-Cola (9 times); Busch Beer (8 times); Toyota (7 times); Ram Trucks (6 times); Ford (5 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

‘Cherries Wild’ on Fox fox.com/cherries-wild – 3
Upcoming Cup race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar – 2
FoxSports foxsports.com – 1
Fox Bet Super 6 app foxsports.com/app – 1
Baseball on Fox Sports foxsports.com/mlb – 1
Olympic Qualifying on FS1 – 1
‘Big Bang Theory’ and ‘2½ Men’ – 1
‘Friday Night Smackdown’ fox.com/wwe-friday-night-smackdown – 1
‘Gutfield’ on foxnews.com – 1
‘The Moodys’ fox.com/the-moodys – 1
‘Seinfeld’ – 1
tubi – 1

Total: 15

Movies

‘Godzilla vs. Kong’ godzillavskong.com – 1

Total: 1

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

NBC local news wpxi.com on Foxfox.com – 1
‘The National Desk’ on Fox 53 wpgh53.com – 1
A Comfort Service acomfortservice.com – 1
PA Lottery palottery.state.pa.us/ – 1

Total: 4

Restaurants/Food

Coca-Cola cocacola.com – 5
Pizza Hut pizzahut.com/ – 3
KFC kfc.com/ – 2
Tostitos fritolay.com/Tostitos/index-html – 2
Coke Zero Sugar us.coca-cola.com/zero-sugar – 1
Door Dash doordash.com – 1
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 1
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 1
Pepsi pepsi.com – 1
Reese’s reeses.com – 1
Wendy’s wendys.com – 1

Total: 19

Beer/Alcohol

Bud Light Legends budlightlegends.com – 4
Michelob Ultra Seltzer michelobultra.com – 1

Total: 5

Car/Truck/Bike

Ram Trucks ram.com – 5
Ford ford.com – 4
GoodYear goodyear.com – 3
Jiffy Lube jiffylube.com – 2
Chevy chevy.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com (Kyle Busch) – 2
Advance Auto Parts DieHardisBack.com – 1
ChevyDealer.com chevydealer.com – 1
NissanUSA.com nissanusa.com – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Bubba Wallace) – 1
WeatherTech.com weathertech.com – 1

Total: 25

Insurance/Health

Geico.com geico.com – 4
USAA.com usaa.com – 4
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 3
Progressive progressive.com – 2
NoTimetoWait.com/AFIB – 1

Total: 14

Wireless Phone

T-Mobile t-mobile.com/ – 2
T-Mobile/55 t-mobile.com/55 – 1
Verizon/Frontline Verizon.com/frontline – 1
Xfinity Mobile xfinitymobile.com – 1

Total: 5

Home Improvement

Kioti tractors kioti.com – 1

Total: 1

Financial

AmeriSave.com – 2
Ally Bank allybank.com (Alex Bowman) – 1
Experian.com/boost experian.com/boost – 1
Northwestern Mutual nm.com – 1
Turbo Tax turbotax.com – 1

Total: 6

Legal

Edgar Snyder edgarsnyder.com – 1

Total: 1

Technology

Xfinity.com xfinity.com – 2
BetMGM sports.betmgm.com – 1
IBM ibm.com – 1

Total: 4

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Just For Men justformen.com – 2
Gillette gillette.com – 2
Advil advil.com – 2
Dulcolax dulcolax.com – 1
Entresto.com entresto.com – 1
Head & Shoulders headandshoulders.com – 1
ProNamel Mineral Boost pronamel.us – 1
Xyzal xyzal.com – 1

Total: 11

Racing Related

NASCAR.com/kidstix nascar.com/kidstix – 1

Total: 1

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:

3:00 PM – 3:03 PM – 3      3:03 PM – 3:05 PM – 2
3:05 PM – 3:09 PM – 4      3:09 PM – 3:12 PM – 3
3:12 PM – 3:25 PM – 13      3:25 PM – 3:28 PM – 3
3:28 PM – 3:36 PM – 8      3:36 PM – 3:38 PM – 2
3:38 PM – 3:45 PM – 7      3:45 PM – 3:48 PM – 3
3:48 PM – 3:54 PM – 6      3:54 PM – 3:56 PM – 2
3:56 PM – 4:03 PM – 7      4:03 PM – 4:05 PM – 2
4:05 PM – 4:21 PM – 16      4:21 PM – 4:24 PM – 3
4:24 PM – 4:27 PM – 3      4:27 PM – 4:30 PM – 3
4:30 PM – 4:35 PM – 5      4:35 PM – 4:37 PM – 2
4:37 PM – 4:48 PM – 11      4:48 PM – 4:50 PM – 2
4:50 PM – 4:56 PM – 6      4:56 PM – 4:59 PM – 3
4:59 PM – 5:07 PM – 8      5:07 PM – 5:10 PM – 3
5:10 PM – 5:32 PM – 22      5:32 PM – 5:35 PM – 3
5:35 PM – 5:39 PM – 4      5:39 PM – 5:41 PM – 2
5:41 PM – 5:47 PM – 6      5:47 PM – 5:49 PM – 2
5:49 PM – 5:59 PM – 10      5:59 PM – 6:01 PM – 2
6:01 PM – 6:07 PM – 6      6:07 PM – 6:10 PM – 3
6:10 PM – 6:47 PM – 37      6:47 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 182      Total comm. brdcst time: 45

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 29
(Folds of Honor FOH.org ; Fox Sports app, Fox Bet Super 6 app, Clint’s Stage 2 Contest; Fox Sports and Good Sports text PLAY to 36413 ; Monster Energy; The Colonnade Restaurant
facebook.com/The-Colonnade-Restaurant ; Hunt Bros. Pizza; McDonald’s; Wendy’s; Little Caesars; KFC; Subway; Coca-Cola, Coke Zero Sugar; Busch Beer; Ford Performance; Toyota; Ram Trucks; GoodYear; Geico; Progressive; USAA; AmeriSave; Credit One Bank; tubi; Xfinity; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1; Upcoming Camping World Truck Series race; Upcoming Xfinity race; Upcoming Cup race)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

4:11 PM – 4:14 PM
Progressive; Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Geico, Busch Beer, Xfinity; Toyota; AmeriSave; Jiffy Lube; ‘The Masked Singer’ on Fox; Upcoming Xfinity race

5:19 PM – 5:22 PM
Busch Beer; Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity; Subway; Ram Trucks; Geico; NASCAR.com/kidstix

6:20 PM – 6:22 PM
Toyota; Upcoming Camping World Truck Series race NASCAR.com/trucks ; Progressive; Wendy’s; NASCAR.com/kidstix

6:31 PM – 6:34 PM
Ford; Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity; Xfinity.com/nascar ; AmeriSave; KFC; Fox Sports app; MLB on FS1; Upcoming Xfinity race

 

1 thought on “Commercial breakdown: 2021 Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500”

Comments are closed.