Commercial breakdown: 2021 Dixie Vodka 400

On Sunday, the Cup race ran at Homestead-Miami Speedway. For those fans that have been experiencing the most awful weather, anything with the word ‘Miami’ in it would sound glorious to folks with pasty-white skin. The weather gods cooperated, thank goodness, and the race ran with nary a weather delay. There were commercials, but they didn’t sully a rain-free broadcast. For those who want to know how many ads there were, and other stats, please read on.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2021 Dixie Vodka 400

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 3:30 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 7:01 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 211
Minutes of race broadcast: 169
Minutes of traditional commercials: 42
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 6

Total number of commercials: 128
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 69
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 110
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 66
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 18
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 18
Number of times Fox utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 3

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Busch Beer (6 times); Geico (6 times); Coca-Cola (5 times); Xfinity (5 times); Ford (5 times); Toyota (5 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

‘Big Bang Theory’ and ‘2½ Men’ – 3
‘Cherries Wild’ on Fox fox.com/cherries-wild – 3
Big East Tournament on Fox foxsports.com/college-basketball – 2
FoxSports/app foxsports.com/app – 2
Upcoming Cup race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar – 1
Upcoming Cup race on Fox/FS1 foxsports.com/nascar ; Coca-Cola, Geico, Xfinity, Busch Beer – 1
‘Fox College Hoops’ on Fox Sports foxsports.com/college-basketball/ – 1
‘Friday Night Smackdown’ fox.com/wwe-friday-night-smackdown – 1
‘Game of Talents’ fox.com/game-of-talents – 1
‘The Masked Singer’ fox.com/the-masked-singer/ – 1
Paramount + paramountnetwork.com – 1
‘Seinfeld’ & ‘Last Man Standing’ – 1

Total: 18

Movies

‘Tom & Jerry: The Movie’ tomandjerrymovie.com – 2
‘Godzilla vs. Kong’ godzillavskong.com – 1

Total: 3

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

A Comfort Service acomfortservice.com – 1
KitchenSaver.com/Love – 1
PNC VirtualWallet.com virtualwallet.com – 1
PA Lottery palottery.state.pa.us/ – 1

Total: 4

Restaurants/Food

Coke Zero Sugar us.coca-cola.com/zero-sugar – 3
KFC kfc.com/ – 2
Little Caesars littlecaesars.com – 2
Cape Cod chips CapeCodChips.com – 2
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 2
Subway Subway.com – 2
Wendy’s wendys.com – 2
Door Dash doordash.com (Bubba Wallace) – 1
Eat n Park EatNPark.com – 1
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 1
AlliedMilkProducers.com – 1
Pizza Hut pizzahut.com/ – 1

Total: 20

Beer/Alcohol

Busch busch.com – 2

Total: 2

Car/Truck/Bike

Jiffy Lube jiffylube.com – 3
Ram Trucks ram.com – 3
Ford ford.com – 3
GoodYear goodyear.com – 2
Toyota toyota.com – 2
Advance Auto Parts DieHardisBack.com – 2
Armor All facebook.com/armorall – 1
Chevy chevy.com – 1
ChevyDealer.com chevydealer.com – 1
Neighborhood Ford Store neighborhoodfordstore.com – 1
Jeep jeep.com – 1
NissanUSA.com nissanusa.com – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Kyle Busch) – 1
Toyota toyota.com (Bubba Wallace) – 1
WeatherTech.com weathertech.com – 1
WeBuyAnyCar.com webuyanycar.com – 1

Total: 25

Insurance/Health

Geico.com geico.com – 4
USAA.com usaa.com – 3
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 2
Progressive progressive.com – 2
Allstate allstate.com – 1

Total: 12

Wireless Phone

T-Mobile t-mobile.com/ – 3
T-Mobile/55 t-mobile.com/55 – 1
Verizon vzw.com/5G – 1

Total: 5

Financial

AmeriSave.com – 2
Turbo Tax turbotax.com – 1

Total: 3

Technology

BetMGM sports.betmgm.com – 2
Amazon amazon.com – 1
Indeed indeed.com – 1
Tubi tubitv.com – 1

Total: 5

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Gillette gillette.com – 2
Downy Unstoppables downy.com – 1
Head & Shoulders headandshoulders.com – 1
Humira humira.com – 1
Just for Men ControlGX Shampoo justformen.com/control-gx-shampoo.html/ – 1
Nutrisystem.com/Men nutrisystem.com/men – 1
Tide tide.com – 1
Xyzal xyzal.com – 1

Total: 9

Shipping

FedEx fedex.com/ – 1

Total: 1

Racing Related

NASCAR.com nascar.com – 1
NASCAR.com/kidstix nascar.com/kidstix – 1
Las Vegas Motor Speedway lvms.com – 1

Total: 3

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:

3:30 PM – 3:33 PM – 3      3:33 PM – 3:35 PM – 2
3:35 PM – 3:39 PM – 4      3:39 PM – 3:41 PM – 2
3:41 PM – 3:54 PM – 13      3:54 PM – 3:57 PM – 3
3:57 PM – 4:06 PM – 9      4:06 PM – 4:09 PM – 3
4:09 PM – 4:15 PM – 6      4:15 PM – 4:17 PM – 2
4:17 PM – 4:24 PM – 7      4:24 PM – 4:26 PM – 2
4:26 PM – 4:36 PM – 10      4:36 PM – 4:40 PM – 4
4:40 PM – 4:47 PM – 7      4:47 PM – 4:49 PM – 2
4:49 PM – 4:52 PM – 3      4:52 PM – 4:55 PM – 3
4:55 PM – 5:10 PM – 15      5:10 PM – 5:12 PM – 2
5:12 PM – 5:19 PM – 7      5:19 PM – 5:21 PM – 2
5:21 PM – 5:38 PM – 17      5:38 PM – 5:39 PM – 1
5:39 PM – 5:46 PM – 7      5:46 PM – 5:49 PM – 3
5:49 PM – 5:51 PM – 2      5:51 PM – 5:54 PM – 3
5:54 PM – 6:04 PM – 10      6:04 PM – 6:06 PM – 2
6:06 PM – 6:12 PM – 6      6:12 PM – 6:15 PM – 3
6:15 PM – 6:17 PM – 2      6:17 PM – 6:20 PM – 3
6:20 PM – 7:01 PM – 41      7:01 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 169      Total comm. brdcst time: 42

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 25
(Dixie Vodka dixievodka.com ; Fox Sports and Good Sports text PLAY to 36413; Fox Bet Super 6 app, Clint’s Stage 2 Contest; Monster Energy; Hunt Bros. Pizza; DoorDash; Subway; KFC; Wendy’s; Coca-Cola, Coke Zero Sugar; Busch Beer; Ford Performance; Toyota, TRD; Ram Trucks; Geico; Progressive; USAA; AmeriSave; Credit One Bank; T-Mobile; Xfinity; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1; Upcoming Xfinity Series race; Upcoming Bristol race; Upcoming Cup race)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

5:01 PM – 5:03 PM
Toyota (Kyle Busch); Busch Light; AmeriSave; Upcoming Camping World Truck Series race nascar.com/trucks ; Progressive; Upcoming Xfinity Series race nascar.com/Xfinity

5:28 PM – 5:30 PM
Progressive; Ram Trucks; Xfinity.com/nascar ; Big East Tournament on Fox/FS1; Upcoming Cup race, Coca-Cola, Busch Beer, Geico, Xfinity

6:36 PM – 6:38 PM
Ford; Busch Light; Jiffy Lube; ‘Fox Nation’ on Fox News; Just for Men Control GX; ‘Friday Night Smackdown’ on Fox; Upcoming Xfinity race nascar.com/Xfinity

1 thought on “Commercial breakdown: 2021 Dixie Vodka 400”

Comments are closed.