Commercial breakdown: 2020 O’Reilly Auto Parts 125

For the second week in a row, the NASCAR Cup Series raced in cyberspace. But even in the virtual universe, commercials are still a reality. For those who like to know precisely how many ads there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2020 O’Reilly Auto Parts 125

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 1:08 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 2:43 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 95
Minutes of race broadcast: 76
Minutes of commercials: 19

Total number of commercials: 44
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 35

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: CoronaVirus.org (3 times); iHeart Living Room Concert for America on Fox (2 times); Wendy’s (2 times); KitKat (2 times); Mountain Dew (2 times); Red Bull (2 times); Reese’s (2 times); Toyota (2 times); iRacing.com (2 times); Selsun Blue (2 times); DiscovertheForest.org (2 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

iHeart Living Room Concert for America on Fox – 2
NFL Madden Invitational on FS1 – 1
‘Skip & Shannon Undisputed’ foxsports.com/presspass/shows-properties/show/skip-and-shannon-undisputed; ‘Speak for Yourself’ foxsports.com/presspass/latestnews/2016/05/10-/speak-for-yourself-colin-cowherd-and-jason-whitlock-team-up-on-f ; ‘First Things First’ on FS1 foxsports.com/presspass/shows-properties/show/first-things-first ; ‘The Herd with Colin Cowherd’ foxsports.com/watch/the-herd-with-colin-cowherd/video – 1
‘WWE Smackdown’ fox.com/WWE-Friday-night-smackdown – 1

Total: 5

Restaurants/Food

Wendy’s wendys.com – 2
Kit Kat kitkat.com – 2
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 2
Red Bull redbull.com – 2
Reese’s reeses.com – 2
Dominos dominos.com – 1
Skittles skittles.com – 1

Total: 12

Beer/Alcohol

Budweiser budweiser.com/OneTeam – 1

Total: 1

Car/Truck/Bike

Toyota toyota.com – 2

Total: 2

Insurance/Health

CoronaVirus.org – 3
Allstate allstate.com – 1
FeedingAmerica.org – 1
Geico.com geico.com – 1
Hippo.com – 1
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 1
NHTSA nhtsa.org – 1
State Farm statefarm.com – 1

Total: 10

Home Improvement

Kioti tractors kioti.com – 1
Scotts scotts.com – 1

Total: 2

Financial

Ally Bank allybank.com – 1
Rocket Mortgage rocketmortgage.com – 1
USAA/coronavirus usaa.com/coronavirus – 1

Total: 3

Technology

iRacing iRacing.com – 2
IBM ibm.com – 1
Indeed indeed.com – 1
Xfinity.com/prepare xfinity.com/prepare – 1

Total: 5

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Selsun Blue selsunblue.com – 2

Total: 2

Travel

Discover the Forest discovertheforest.org – 2

Total: 2

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:

1:08 PM – 1:11 PM – 3      1:11 PM – 1:14 PM – 3
1:14 PM – 1:25 PM – 11      1:25 PM – 1:28 PM – 3
1:28 PM – 1:33 PM – 5      1:33 PM – 1:35 PM – 2
1:35 PM – 1:43 PM – 8      1:43 PM – 1:45 PM – 2
1:45 PM – 2:03 PM – 18      2:03 PM – 2:06 PM – 3
2:06 PM – 2:14 PM – 8      2:14 PM – 2:17 PM – 3
2:17 PM – 2:38 PM – 21      2:38 PM – 2:41 PM – 3
2:41 PM – 2:43 PM – 2      2:43 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 76      Total comm. brdcst time: 19

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 14

(iRacing.com; iHeart Living Room Concert for America on Fox; NASCARFoundation.org/response ; Fox Bet Super 6 app; Coca-Cola; Busch Beer; Toyota; Geico; Blue Emu; Credit One Bank; Xfinity; Arca Menards Series; ‘America’s Day at the Races’ on FS1; ‘Race Hub’ on FS1)