Commercial breakdown: 2020 Busch Clash at DAYTONA

Hi, NASCAR fans! Welcome to a new season of racing… and commercials. Whether they are irritating interruptions, or chances for folks to run for more snacks, commercials are a reality for NASCAR fans on race day. For those who like to know precisely how many there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2020 Busch Clash at DAYTONA

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 3:05 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 5:09 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 124
Minutes of race broadcast: 93
Minutes of traditional commercials: 31

Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 84
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 42

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Daytona500.com; Busch Beer; Jimmy Dean; KFC; Mountain Dew; Toyota – All with 4 times each

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

Daytona 500 on Fox foxsports.com/nascar/daytona-500 #DaytonaDay – 2
Duel at Daytona on FS1 foxsports.com/nascar – 2
Boxing on Fox Sports foxsports.com/boxing – 2
Westminster Dog Show westminsterkennelclub.org on FS1 – 2
Big East Conference on Fox foxsports.com/college-basketball – 1
‘The Masked Singer’ fox.com/the-masked-singer/ and ‘Lego Masters’ fox.com/lego-masters – 1
XFL on Fox foxsports.com/xfl – 1
Upcoming Cup race on Fox foxsports.com/nascar – 1
US Open Golf on Fox foxsports.com/golf – 1
‘WWE Smackdown’ fox.com/WWE-Friday-night-smackdown – 1

Total: 14

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

ACR Kitchen & Bath acrkitchenandbath.com , Angels Stairlifts angelsstairlifts.com , Mack Darr Plumbing mackdarrinc.com , Allwine Curry allwinecurry.com – 1
Pittsburgh Outdoor Show pittsburghoutdoorshow.com – 1

Total: 2

Restaurants/Food

Jimmy Dean Sausage jimmydean.com – 4
KFC kfc.com/ – 4
Mountain Dew mountaindew.com/ – 4
Little Caesars littlecaesars.com – 3
Marcos Pizza marcos.com – 3
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 3
Reese’s reeses.com – 2
Applebees applebees.com – 2

Total: 25

Beer/Alcohol

Busch busch.com #PIT4BUSCH #sweepstakes – 4

Total: 4

Car/Truck/Bike

Toyota toyota.com – 4
Chevy chevy.com – 2
Ram Trucks ram.com – 2

Total: 8

Insurance/Health

Geico.com/sequels geico.com/sequels – 2
Liberty Mutual libertymutual.com – 2
Allstate allstate.com – 1
Geico.com geico.com – 1
Good Rx goodrx.com – 1
Progressive progressive.com – 1
SafeAuto safeauto.com – 1

Total: 9

Wireless Phone

Xfinity Mobile xfinitymobile.com – 1

Total: 1

Financial

QuickBooks.com quickbooks.com – 1
Rocket Mortgage rocketmortgage.com – 1

Total: 2

Education

Universal Technical Institute UTI.edu – 2

Total: 2

Technology

Verizon verizon.com/ #5GBuiltRight – 2
Xfinity.com xfinity.com – 1

Total: 3

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Energizer energizer.com – 2
Get Roman getroman.com/tv – 2
Keeps.com – 1
Aspercreme aspercreme.com – 1

Total: 6

Travel

Visit California visitcalifornia.com – 1

Total: 1

Military

U.S. Army goarmy.com – 1

Total: 1

Racing Related

Daytona 500 daytona500.com #DAYTONA500 – 4
Auto Club Speedway autoclubspeedway.com/ – 1
Las Vegas Motor Speedway lvms.com – 1

Total: 6

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:

3:05 PM – 3:08 PM – 3      3:08 PM – 3:10 PM – 2
3:10 PM – 3:14 PM – 4      3:14 PM – 3:16 PM – 2
3:16 PM – 3:31 PM – 15      3:31 PM – 3:33 PM – 2
3:33 PM – 3:36 PM – 3      3:36 PM – 3:39 PM – 3
3:39 PM – 3:44 PM – 5      3:44 PM – 3:47 PM – 3
3:47 PM – 3:50 PM – 3       3:50 PM – 3:52 PM – 2
3:52 PM – 3:58 PM – 6      3:58 PM – 4:01 PM – 3
4:01 PM – 4:08 PM – 7      4:08 PM – 4:10 PM – 2
4:10 PM – 4:15 PM – 5      4:15 PM – 4:17 PM – 2
4:17 PM – 4:22 PM – 5      4:22 PM – 4:24 PM – 2
4:24 PM – 4:30 PM – 6      4:30 PM – 4:33 PM – 3
4:33 PM – 4:37 PM – 4      4:37 PM – 4:39 PM – 2
4:39 PM – 4:47 PM – 8      4:47 PM – 4:50 PM – 3
4:50 PM – 5:09 PM – 19      5:09 PM – race ends

Total race brdcst time: 93 Total comm. brdcst time: 31

Number of companies featured during broadcast:  15
(Busch Beer @BuschBeer #PIT4BUSCH #sweepstakes ; Coca-Cola; Chevy; Ford Performance; Toyota; Geico; Credit One Bank; Advent Health; Xfinity; PBA Tour of Champions on Fox Sports; Big East Conference College Basketball on Fox Sports; NHRA; ‘NASCAR Race Hub’ on FS1; ‘Duel at Daytona’ on FS1; upcoming Daytona Cup race)