Commercial breakdown: 2019 Toyota/Save Mart 350

Whether they are irritating interruptions, or chances for folks to run for more snacks, commercials are a reality for NASCAR fans on race day. For those who like to know precisely how many there were, and how much time they took during the broadcast, here is this week’s breakdown.

Race and Commercial Breakdown of the 2019 Toyota/Save Mart 350

Start time to record race/commercial periods: 2:54 PM
End time to record race/commercial periods: 5:59 PM
Total minutes of complete race broadcast: 185
Minutes of race broadcast: 148
Minutes of traditional commercials: 37
Minutes of side-by-side commercials: 8

Total number of commercials: 110
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 58
Total number of traditional commercials (not split-screen): 92
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 52
Total number of ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast (split-screen): 18
Total number of companies or entities advertised: 16
Number of times FS1 utilized ‘Side-by-Side’ commercials during the broadcast: 3

Companies seen the most in commercials during this broadcast: Toyota (7 times); Geico (5 times); Chevy (4 times); Mobil 1 (4 times)

Breakdown of what the commercials were, by category:

Fox/FS1

FIFA Women’s Cup on Fox foxsports.com/soccer/fifa-womens-world-cup – 2
Baseball on Fox Sports foxsports.com/mlb – 1
MLB All Star Game on Fox facebook.com/MLBonFOX/ – 1
‘Yellowstone’ paramountnetwork.com/shows/yellowstone – 1

Total: 5

Movies

‘Stuber’ foxmovies.com/movies/stuber – 1

Total: 1

Local News/Sports/Points-of-Interest in Penna.

GreensburgNISSAN.com – 1
Mark Arbuckle Nissan markarbucklenissan.com – 1

Total: 2

Restaurants/Food

Applebees applebees.com – 3
Coca-Cola cocacola.com – 3
Dave & Busters daveandbusters.com – 2
Dominos dominos.com – 2
Dr. Pepper drpepper.com – 2
McDonald’s mcdonalds.com – 2
Burger King burgerking.com – 2
Hooters hooters.com (Chase Elliott) – 2
KFC kfc.com/ – 1
Oscar Mayer oscarmayer.com (Ryan Newman) – 1
Pizza Hut pizzahut.com/ – 1
Golden Corral goldencorral.com/ – 1

Total: 22

Beer/Alcohol

Twisted Tea twistedtea.com – 2
White Claw Hard Seltzer whiteclaw.com/ – 2
Busch busch.com – 1
Mike’s Hard Lemonade mikeshardlemonade.com/ – 1

Total: 6

Car/Truck/Bike

Chevy chevy.com – 4
Mobil 1 mobil1.us (Kevin Harvick) – 4
Toyota toyota.com – 4
Buyatoyota.com buyatoyota.com – 2
GoodYear goodyear.com (Dale Earnhardt Jr.) #MakeAName – 2
H-D.com/TestRide h-d.com/testride – 2
RamTrucks.com ramtrucks.com – 2
Ford ford.com – 1
GMCDealer.com gmcdealer.com – 1
Jeep jeep.com – 1
Kawasaki.com kawasaki.com – 1
ChooseNissan.com choosenissan.com – 1
Alfa Romeo alfaromeousa.com – 1

Total: 26

Insurance/Health

Geico.com geico.com – 4
Nationwide nationwide.com – 2
Allstate allstate.com – 1
Progressive progressive.com – 1
State Farm statefarm.com – 1

Total: 9

Wireless Phone

Cricket mycricket.com – 2

Total: 2

Products/Services for the Home and Personal Use

Nasacort nasacort.com – 2
ZantacOTC.com zantacotc.com – 2
Cortizone-10 corizone10.com – 2
Aspercreme aspercreme.com – 1
Bounce bouncefresh.com – 1
Energy Transfer energytransfer.com – 1
Listerine listerine.com – 1

Total: 10

Travel

Walt Disney World disneyworld.disney.go.com ‘Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge’ – 2

Total: 2

Racing Related

#NASCARSalutes NASCAR.com/tickets nascar.com/tickets – 2
WoO worldofoutlaws.com at Lernerville Speedway lernerville.com – 2
NASCAR.com/tickets nascar.com/tickets – 1
Daytona International Speedway daytonainternationalspeedway.com/ – 1
Kentucky Speedway kentuckyspeedway.com – 1

Total: 7

Race brdcast times:      Comm. brdcast times:

2:54 PM – 2:57 PM – 3      2:57 PM – 3:00 PM – 3
3:00 PM – 3:03 PM – 3      3:03 PM – 3:06 PM – 3
3:06 PM – 3:24 PM – 18      3:24 PM – 3:26 PM – 2
3:26 PM – 3:32 PM – 6      3:32 PM – 3:35 PM – 3
3:35 PM – 3:51 PM – 16      3:51 PM – 3:54 PM – 3
3:54 PM – 3:58 PM – 4      3:58 PM – 4:02 PM – 4
4:02 PM – 4:09 PM – 7      4:09 PM – 4:12 PM – 3
4:12 PM – 4:30 PM – 18      4:30 PM – 4:33 PM – 3
4:33 PM – 4:38 PM – 5     4:38 PM – 4:41 PM – 3
4:41 PM – 4:48 PM – 7      4:48 PM – 4:51 PM – 3
4:51 PM – 5:00 PM – 9       5:00 PM – 5:02 PM – 2
5:02 PM – 5:07 PM – 5      5:07 PM – 5:09 PM – 2
5:09 PM – 5:22 PM – 13      5:22 PM – 5:25 PM – 3
5:25 PM – 5:59 PM – 34      5:59 PM – checkered flag

Total race brdcst time: 148       Total comm. brdcst time: 37

Number of companies featured during broadcast: 17
(Monster Energy; #ThanksDW; Kroger; Outback; Coca-Cola; Chevy; Ford Performance; Toyota, TRD; Sunoco; GoodYear; Geico; Credit One Bank; FIFA Women’s Cup on Fox Sports; PBC on Fox; iracing.com; ‘WWE Smackdown’ on Fox; upcoming GOTS race; upcoming Cup race)

Commercials during race broadcast: ‘Side-by-Side’ (‘Thank you!’ to all of the participating sponsors!)

3:38 PM – 3:41 PM
Upcoming GOTS race; Ozempic; Ram Trucks; PBC on Fox; NASCAR.com/Tickets

4:16 PM – 4:18 PM
Toyota; GoCreditOne.com; KFC; NASCAR.com/Tickets; PBC on Fox; Xfinity Series NASCAR.com/Xfinity

5:29 PM – 5:32 PM
NASCAR.com/Shop; Geico; Chevy; Kioti; Busch Beer; MLB All Star Game on Fox; upcoming GOTS race